General Purposes & Audit Committee - Mayoralty & Honorary Freedom Selection Sub-Committee

Meeting of the Mayoralty & Honorary Freedom Selection Sub-Committee held on Tuesday, 6 November 2018 at 6.30 pm in F5 - Town Hall

MINUTES

- **Present:** Councillors Tony Newman, Clive Fraser, Simon Hall and Jason Perry
- **Apologies:** Councillor Tim Pollard

PART A

11/18 Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Tim Pollard with Cllr Jason Cummings substituting.

12/18 **Disclosures of interest**

There were no disclosures of pecuniary interest.

13/18 Urgent Business (if any)

There was no urgent business.

14/18 Grant of Freedom of the Borough

RESOLVED: The Committee resolved to approve the recommendation as set out in the report and to recommend to Special Council to grant Freedom of the Borough to Ms Donna Fraser and Mr Roy Hodgson.

15/18 Civic Awards (Part A)

This item was considered in Part B of the agenda. Please see below.

16/18 **Exclusion of the Press and Public**

17/18 Civic Awards (Part B)

RESOLVED: The Committee resolved to recommend to Special Council to grant the title of Alderman and Alderwomen as recommended in the report to former Councillors Sara Bashford, Carole Bonner, Mike Fisher, Timothy Godfrey, Dudley Mead, Margaret Mead, Mike Selva, Wayne Trakas-Lawlor, Mark Watson, John Wentworth and Chris Wright.

The meeting ended at 6.32 pm

Signed:

Date: